Rhythm Kids® Level 1

Miriam Hack
Online (location info)
Mon, Thu, 4:00 PM - 4:25 PM
08/31/20 - 11/23/20 (11 weeks)

Register

For preschoolers who are ready to take their next music step. Each week we drum, sing, dance, play instruments and begin to play music-based games. Rhythm Kids Level 1 guides children toward developmentally appropriate music and movement activities, where they can begin to take charge, lead others, and be musically creative as they make up their own drumming patterns, invent new ways to play rhythm instruments, create movement ideas for songs and even take a drum solo!  Parents are encouraged to stay in this class (and they might enjoy the drumming themselves!).  Drums will provided for the class each week but if you'd like your child to have a drum to play with at home (and then continue to use in Level 2 classes), please ask your teacher about the special discounts on djembe drums that are available to Music Together® Families.

Upcoming Meetings
08/31/20    4:00 PM Monday 08/31/20 4:00 PM
09/03/20    4:00 PM Thursday 09/03/20 4:00 PM
09/07/20    <None> Monday (Labor Day) 09/07/20
(Labor Day)
09/10/20    4:00 PM Thursday 09/10/20 4:00 PM
09/14/20    4:00 PM Monday 09/14/20 4:00 PM
09/17/20    4:00 PM Thursday 09/17/20 4:00 PM
09/21/20    4:00 PM Monday 09/21/20 4:00 PM
09/24/20    4:00 PM Thursday 09/24/20 4:00 PM
09/28/20    <None> Monday (Yom Kippur) 09/28/20
(Yom Kippur)
10/01/20    4:00 PM Thursday 10/01/20 4:00 PM
10/05/20    4:00 PM Monday 10/05/20 4:00 PM
10/08/20    <None> Thursday (Miriam Away) 10/08/20
(Miriam Away)
10/12/20    4:00 PM Monday 10/12/20 4:00 PM
10/15/20    4:00 PM Thursday 10/15/20 4:00 PM
10/19/20    4:00 PM Monday 10/19/20 4:00 PM
10/22/20    4:00 PM Thursday 10/22/20 4:00 PM
10/26/20    4:00 PM Monday 10/26/20 4:00 PM
10/29/20    4:00 PM Thursday 10/29/20 4:00 PM
11/02/20    4:00 PM Monday 11/02/20 4:00 PM
11/05/20    4:00 PM Thursday 11/05/20 4:00 PM
11/09/20    4:00 PM Monday 11/09/20 4:00 PM
11/12/20    4:00 PM Thursday 11/12/20 4:00 PM
11/16/20    4:00 PM Monday 11/16/20 4:00 PM